Ashita crash

All support has moved to Discord. Join us at: https://discord.gg/Ashita
Locked
Obiewan
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 1:46 am

Ashita crash

Post by Obiewan » Mon Dec 16, 2019 1:51 am

Hello, I'm currently playing on a private server and I can't launch a second version of Ashita without it crashing the first one I have running. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 458
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 5:13 pm

Re: Ashita crash

Post by atom0s » Mon Dec 16, 2019 9:23 am

If you are running either instance full screen that will generally be the cause for that. Run both instances windowed. You can also try using dgVoodoo to prevent the device reset crash.
Lead Ashita Developer

Want to donate to say thanks?
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
Obiewan
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 1:46 am

Re: Ashita crash

Post by Obiewan » Tue Dec 17, 2019 12:53 am

Hey, I checked and the "Windowed" option is checked. I'm playing on Nasomi BTW. I know a long time ago (10 yrs) when I used to play on ERA there was other stuff we would have to do to set up Ashita but I"m guessing that's no longer the case ?
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 458
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 5:13 pm

Re: Ashita crash

Post by atom0s » Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:05 am

We do not give support for Nasomi's installation/setup. Ashita v2 is discontinued which his server uses, we only give support for v3 and higher.
Lead Ashita Developer

Want to donate to say thanks?
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
pantafernando
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 6:12 am

Re: Ashita crash

Post by pantafernando » Wed Dec 18, 2019 10:37 pm

Those guys have their own forum (Nasomi). You can try checking there
Locked