Change the window size when login the game

Chat about the Ashita v3 project here.
Post Reply
Eurewyen
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:22 am

Change the window size when login the game

Post by Eurewyen » Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:59 am

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this site, but have used windower for many years when I played. I stopped playing back in 2015, and just got back into the game again, and have to start all over again, as I forgot to save old XML files and things. So I have a few questions if that is alright with you. (if this is the wrong place for asking this, please delete my post).

1. Are there some preemade XML (Gearswap) wich I can download and alter after my charters needs?

2. I always play in windowed mode, but yours open in 800x something, can this be changed and where, been looking for a ini file to change.


/Eure
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 445
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 5:13 pm

Re: Change the window size when login the game

Post by atom0s » Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:11 am

1. Yes, you can find them in the AshitaCast section:
https://forums.ashitaxi.com/viewforum.php?f=21

There are also some shared on our Discord.

2. Yes. Inside the launcher you can edit the configuration first before launching it. Click on the config you want to edit and then click the pencil icon in the bottom. Or right-click and choose edit.
Lead Ashita Developer

Want to donate to say thanks?
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
Eurewyen
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:22 am

Re: Change the window size when login the game

Post by Eurewyen » Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:38 am

atom0s wrote:
Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:11 am
1. Yes, you can find them in the AshitaCast section:
https://forums.ashitaxi.com/viewforum.php?f=21

There are also some shared on our Discord.

2. Yes. Inside the launcher you can edit the configuration first before launching it. Click on the config you want to edit and then click the pencil icon in the bottom. Or right-click and choose edit.
Atom0s,

Thanks alot sir for writing that. But Can I ask yet a question, if I have old XML files that I used to have for windower, can the be changed into xml used today, and how? And I looked, my job is missing in the list, I play a DNC 90% of the time..

Also when my window is open ingame, I can't target other players (with the mouse), unless I use TAB, And also when I put the mouse toward the right hand side, the entire screen is moving around, how can that be prevented, and able to work?

And least, I remember that you did put your XML's in the plugin/spellcast folder in old days, but I can't figure out where to put em now?
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 445
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 5:13 pm

Re: Change the window size when login the game

Post by atom0s » Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:10 am

Windower and Ashita XMLs are not compatible as is. You would have to rewrite them to work with AshitaCast.

As for the mouse stuff, generally, FFXI is not a game that you play with the mouse at all. It is either played fully with the keyboard or a controller. The mouse implementation of the game is rather crap and generally ignored/not used.
Lead Ashita Developer

Want to donate to say thanks?
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
Eurewyen
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:22 am

Re: Change the window size when login the game

Post by Eurewyen » Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:23 pm

atom0s wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:10 am
Windower and Ashita XMLs are not compatible as is. You would have to rewrite them to work with AshitaCast.

As for the mouse stuff, generally, FFXI is not a game that you play with the mouse at all. It is either played fully with the keyboard or a controller. The mouse implementation of the game is rather crap and generally ignored/not used.

Yeah I know, But I'm old player, so I always sticked with keyboard and use of the mouse. But the mouse part I did got working :) Thanks.
But is there a place on the website where i can ask for someone's help to rebuild my DNC?, Rest of my work I saw already is excisting. I have turned on different addons, but how do i get em to work,I can't see any /recast, /clock nothing while ingame? But huge thanks again, much appriciated. Updated on the addons, Plugins. i did find a post regarding those, and I try that tomorrow. But woulden't it be much better to make all the addons, plugins to download per auto in a ini file, and you can d-select wich one u want loaded, instead of writting everyone down that you need?

And I think I found a general where I can ask regarding my dnc XML :)
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 445
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 5:13 pm

Re: Change the window size when login the game

Post by atom0s » Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:15 pm

If you'd like to chat with others, you are best bet would be to join our Discord server:
https://discord.gg/CfZu6Ya
Lead Ashita Developer

Want to donate to say thanks?
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
Post Reply