exec lua scripts

Having an issue with Ashita? Need some help setting things up? Ask for support here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Aliquis
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:20 pm
Location: USA

exec lua scripts

Post by Aliquis » Mon May 20, 2019 1:38 pm

Is there a way to exec run lua scripts? With Windower this is done with lua exec, but i don't see any info or docs about it for Ashita.
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 451
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 5:13 pm

Re: exec lua scripts

Post by atom0s » Tue May 21, 2019 12:05 pm

You can do it via:

Code: Select all

/addon exec [name] [cmd] - Executes a Lua command inside of the given addons state.
This will let you execute Lua code directly as a command. Such as:

Code: Select all

/addon exec fps "print('Hello world!');"
Lead Ashita Developer

Want to donate to say thanks?
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
User avatar
Aliquis
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:20 pm
Location: USA

Re: exec lua scripts

Post by Aliquis » Tue May 21, 2019 5:46 pm

awesome thank you!
Post Reply