Battlemod, looking for Testers

Share your finished and ready for use addons here.
Lithorn
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 25, 2018 1:09 pm

Re: Battlemod, looking for Testers

Post by Lithorn » Tue Jun 05, 2018 2:51 pm

I can't get this to work either. There is a file already in battlemod named windower, dosen't launch with that in there. So I tried to copy windower folder to battlemod, but cant with that file in there? So I moved the windower file out, and put the windower folder in, and still cannot get battlemod to launch. So there must be a key step missing.


When I delete the windower file and move the folder in I do get a different error saying "Getmemberzone" a nill value?
Yunamahoutsukai
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 11:28 am

Re: Battlemod, looking for Testers

Post by Yunamahoutsukai » Wed Jun 06, 2018 2:31 pm

Lithorn wrote:
Tue Jun 05, 2018 2:51 pm
I can't get this to work either. There is a file already in battlemod named windower, dosen't launch with that in there. So I tried to copy windower folder to battlemod, but cant with that file in there? So I moved the windower file out, and put the windower folder in, and still cannot get battlemod to launch. So there must be a key step missing.


When I delete the windower file and move the folder in I do get a different error saying "Getmemberzone" a nill value?
Deleting the file and copying the folder into battlemod is correct.
Can you post the complete error message you get?
Lithorn
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 25, 2018 1:09 pm

Re: Battlemod, looking for Testers

Post by Lithorn » Wed Jun 06, 2018 7:31 pm

Yunamahoutsukai
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 11:28 am

Re: Battlemod, looking for Testers

Post by Yunamahoutsukai » Thu Jun 07, 2018 12:37 am

I imagine that could occur if the windower/res folder werent there.
Yunamahoutsukai
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 11:28 am

Re: Battlemod, looking for Testers

Post by Yunamahoutsukai » Thu Jun 07, 2018 2:04 am

Why do you have your addon folder in the scripts directory? How can this even work?
Lithorn
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 25, 2018 1:09 pm

Re: Battlemod, looking for Testers

Post by Lithorn » Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:16 am

Its Ashita 2, I'm supposed to have it in there. Addons are in the script folder.

I've gotten this to work in Ashita3 so I guess I'll transistion to that.
User avatar
atom0s
Site Admin
Posts: 394
Joined: Sat May 14, 2016 5:13 pm

Re: Battlemod, looking for Testers

Post by atom0s » Thu Jun 07, 2018 2:12 pm

Lithorn wrote:
Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:16 am
Its Ashita 2, I'm supposed to have it in there. Addons are in the script folder.

I've gotten this to work in Ashita3 so I guess I'll transistion to that.
Ashita v2 is discontinued and not supported. It is also not compatible with things made for Ashita v3.
Lead Ashita Developer

Want to donate to say thanks?
https://www.paypal.me/atom0s
Sinnersslayer
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 6:48 am

Re: Battlemod, looking for Testers

Post by Sinnersslayer » Thu Jun 07, 2018 11:30 pm

Yunamahoutsukai wrote:
Thu Jun 07, 2018 2:04 am
Why do you have your addon folder in the scripts directory? How can this even work?
It doesn't as You can see ;) :lol: :roll: ;)
Yunamahoutsukai
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 11:28 am

Re: Battlemod, looking for Testers

Post by Yunamahoutsukai » Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:23 am

I have moved to gitlab. The OP has been updated.
Here is the new URL: https://gitlab.com/farmboy0/ashita-addons
Sinnersslayer
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 6:48 am

Re: Battlemod, looking for Testers

Post by Sinnersslayer » Sun Jun 17, 2018 7:05 am

SDODC13 wrote:
Fri May 11, 2018 8:03 pm
For the most part it works fine but I keep getting duplicating messages.
Yeah I've got this too.

Image
Post Reply