change target

Talk about AshitaCast here. Need help with setting things up? Questions about how to do something? Post here.
Post Reply
beauxq
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 11:17 am

change target

Post by beauxq » Fri Apr 06, 2018 11:24 am

spellcast had the ability to change the target of my spell with

Code: Select all

<action type="changetarget" target="&lt;me&gt;" />
Does ashitacast have this? How can I do it?

I tried

Code: Select all

<cancel />
<command delay="1000">/ma "%ad_name" &lt;me&gt;</command>
But that delay is just too much. I need it to be fast.
(The delay is required. Without it, it does nothing.)
Yunamahoutsukai
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 11:28 am

Re: change target

Post by Yunamahoutsukai » Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:22 pm

This works for me on SCH
<inputcommands>
<cmd input="/input /ma &quot;Thunder III&quot; &lt;t&gt;">
<if buffactive="Immanence">
<command>/ma Thunder &lt;t&gt;</command>
</if>
<else>
<command>/ma "Thunder III" &lt;t&gt;</command>
</else>
</cmd>
beauxq
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 11:17 am

Re: change target

Post by beauxq » Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:50 pm

I thought about using input commands, but I would have to make one for every spell that I want to use it with. I was trying to do it with a whole category of spells.
Weesner
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 2:42 am

Re: change target

Post by Weesner » Wed May 02, 2018 7:03 am

I also had the idea to use the input commands, but like you said, it becomes too messy really fast. Are there really no tools that do this a bit more elegantly?
Post Reply